Humboldt Forum

Executive Board

The Executive Board consists of two or three people who are appointed by the Foundation Council for a renewable term of up to five years. They cannot simultaneously be members of the Foundation Council or the Board of Trustees. The Foundation Council nominates one member to chair the Executive Board.

General Director and Chief Cultural Officer

Hartmut Dorgerloh

Prof. Dr. Hartmut Dorgerloh received a doctorate in art history and is a curator of monuments and cultural manager. After senior roles in the Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kultur in the state of Brandenburg and as the founding director of the Haus der Brandenburgisch-Preußischen Geschichte in Potsdam, he was general director of the Stiftung Preußische Schlösser und Gärten Berlin-Brandenburg from 2002 to 2018. Since 2004 he has lectured as an honorary professor at the Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin and since 2007 has taught regularly at Universität Bern. He was also a scholar at the Getty Research Institute in the United States. On the international stage, Dorgerloh maintains an extensive network thanks to his many years as president of the International Council of Museum’s International Committee for Historic House Museums and the Association des Résidences Royales Européennes (ARRE). Furthermore, Dorgerloh has served as first chairman of the Schlösser und Gärten in Deutschland e.V. (2012–2018) and as spokesman of the Conference of National Cultural Institutions (2005–2010).

+49 30 265950 100 | Send e-mail

Executive Board Spokesman

Johannes Wien

Johannes Wien has extensive experience in financial and organizational project management as well as in developing and implementing communications plans. For many years he was active as a senior manager for the Federal Ministry of Transport, Building and Urban Affairs, directing the executive management team and the minister's office in 2009. More recently, in his capacity as the ministry’s sustainability officer he was responsible for developing a mobility and fuel strategy.

+49 30 265950 200 | Send e-mail

Chief Technology Officer

Hans-Dieter Hegner

Hans-Dieter Hegner was appointed chief technology officer for the foundation at the start of 2016. With his background as a civil engineer, he previously headed a division at the F ederal Ministry of Building focussing on civil engineering, sustainable construction, construction research, and various other construction-related matters.

+49 30 265950 300 | Send e-mail

Assistants to the executive board

Anke Links
Assistant to the General Director
+49 30 265 950-101 | Send e-mail

Astrid Krüger
Astrid Krüger
Office Supervisor to the Executive Board Spokesman
+49 30 265 950-201 | Send e-mail

Steffi Hauke
Steffi Hauke
Office to the Executive Board Spokesman
+49 30 265 950-202 | Send e-mail

Barbara Engels
Barbara Engels
Assistant to the CTO
+49 30 265 950-301 | Send e-mail