Humboldt Forum

Board of Trustees

The members of the Board of Trustees at the Stiftung Humboldt Forum im Berliner Schloss are outstanding representatives of the foundation’s ideas who are actively engaged in promoting its aims. The Board of Trustees advises and supports the Foundation Council and Executive Board in carrying out their duties. The members of the Board of Trustees are appointed by the Foundation Council for a period of four years. The Executive Board conducts the foundation’s ongoing operations without prejudice to the rights of other bodies and in accordance with the guidelines set by the Foundation Council in its rules of procedure.

The Board of Trustees comprises eleven members:

Prof. Dr. Roland Berger
Honorary chairman of Roland Berger Strategy Consultants GmbH

Till Casper
Managing director of the foundry Karl Casper GmbH & Co. KG

Dr. jur. Dieter H. Hoppenstedt
Former president of the Deutscher Sparkassen- und Giroverband

Marianne Ludes
Member of the management board of Ludes Generalplaner GmbH

Dr. Jens Odewald
Chairman of the administrative board of Odewald & Compagnie GmbH

Johannes Reck
Founder and CEO of GetYourGuide

Manfred Rettig
Founding Chairman of the Stiftung Humboldt Forum im Berliner Schloss

Prof. Dr. Richard Schröder
Chaiman of the friends’ association Berliner Schloss e.V.

Bernd Schultz
Partner, Villa Grisebach, Berlin

Inga Maren Otto (honorary member)
President of the Board of Trustees of the Werner und Maren Otto Stiftung